3 Ingredient Cranberry Chicken

cranberry chicken done

This is a recipe that has been in my family for years, and oddly enough growing up I never ate it and didn’t like it. Yes, I was that picky eater… and now I love making this dish. Its simple, fast, and is my go-to recipe if I need something in a pinch. I make some sauce and make it in batch and save some, so I can grab it out of the freezer- thaw it and pour over some chicken breasts and have dinner made.

Give it a try, I think you will love it!

Ingredients:

8oz Russian Dressing

1 Envelope of Onion Soup mix

16 0z can of WHOLE cranberry sauce

10 chicken breasts

( I usually make half, and use 4 or so chicken breasts and save the sauce for next time popping it in the freezer)

Directions:

  1. -Preheat oven to 350 degrees
  2. -Mix the ingredients together and spoon over chicken
  3. Bake @ 350 COVERED for 1 hr and then UNCOVER and bake for an additional 15 minutes, until the chicken is cooked through.

Don’t let the picture deceive you- I’m no food photographer, but its definitely delicious and everyone always asks for the recipe. Serve it with a baked potato, some steamed veggies, a nice salad etc. It’ll be a hit!

Leave a Reply

